Hughesnet Community

3 calls re: excessive data usage. Told yesterday to unplug LAN overnight & call back NOW told to post? I'm not familiar with this???

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cathyedfbf
New Poster

3 calls re: excessive data usage. Told yesterday to unplug LAN overnight & call back NOW told to post? I'm not familiar with this???

I've called 3 times re: excessive data usage. Was told yesterday to unplug LAN overnight & call back. NOW i was told to post my problem. I've never done this before , so now what?
129 REPLIES 129
GabeU
Distinguished Professor IV

No.  The usage tally is ongoing.  Never resetting.  You just choose what part to look at, whether a day, week or month, or anything in between by using the sliders and calendar dates on the top.  It keeps it current to the last thirty days, saving the last thirty days for you to be able to look at, and pulls the 30th day ahead as the days go on.  So, if it's the 5th of a month, it keeps the total running from the 5th of the previous month, then the 6th to the 6th, 7th to the 7th, and so on.   I can look all the way back to the 12th of September right now. 

Sorry, I should have let Old Labs answer you.  I didn't mean to step on him/her. 

cathyedfbf
New Poster

I was referring to the Day part, since that was the one we've been looking at.  you were too fast for me, I did an edited reply but not sure where it went????
any thoughts on the Total usage panic amt?   it's at 299  now!
GabeU

That's only 10MB more in two and half hours.  Not really anything to worry about.