Hughesnet Community

Beam 72 problems don't get Hughes till it's fixed (I am a Hughes tech)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Azbadboyz
Freshman

Beam 72 problems don't get Hughes till it's fixed (I am a Hughes tech)

I am on beam 72 and it is so bad from 2 pm to 11 pm that it is worthless. I had excede before and I got 12 meg nearly all the time. I have been on phone many times with tech support and nothing has been resolved. They keep having me take off all my connected device's and it does not solve anything. It is the worst service I ever had. Even now I ran a speed test at 12am and it was on Hughes web site. Down load was 1.75 and upload is always around 3. I wish they would just cancel my subscription. And to top it all off I am a servce tech for Hughes. I sold so many of these systems when it just came out and talked it up so much to have it thrown in my face every day how bad it is in my small town after the 1st of June is terrible. I am staying away from even installing it or even servicing it untill they get it fixed. 

9 REPLIES 9
GabeU
Distinguished Professor IV

@Azbadboyz

The speed issues started affecting those on your beam after that specific date (June 1st)?    

And the speed starts dropping that early in the afternoon?  Every day?  All at once or is it a gradual drop?

I'd suggest running some speed tests.  If you're not aware of the procedure and protocols, they are listed in the info below.

To help the Hughesnet Customer Service Reps get a head start on your speed concerns, you should create a testmy.net account and perform 3-5 tests during different parts of the day. Then share the account results link with us here.

Please keep in mind that Hughesnet will only accept testmy.net and the official Hughesnet speed test results. Tests from other sites like speedtest.net are not accepted due to the compression technologies and latency that satellite deploys.

Most important points to remember during this test: