Hughesnet Community

Continued slow speeds on Beam 55 Norcal....help????

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
BA_87
Sophomore

Continued slow speeds on Beam 55 Norcal....help????

Very hit and miss, and I will not buy the excuse of "we are working on it", which is repetitive and dishonest.

I am fed up just like everyone else on here, piss poor service and no support.

Can I be moved to a different beam?? To help with the speed issue?

Does anyone at Hughesnet care? My previous post was ignored so I will try again.

16 REPLIES 16
GabeU
Distinguished Professor IV

Your previous post wasn't ignored.   There're no reps on during the weekend to read it.  It can take a few working days for a rep to reply.  

gokartergo24
Tutor

I am an installer. I do some work in beam 55. Thou most of it is in Beam 54 and beam 70.  I can tell you that the engineers are working on it. We just got an email Saturday. Some of the work that is being done is on our end.  It is not my place to tell you what they are doing. And I don't know all of what they are doing. But I can say. Hughesnet does care and is working on it.

If they are indeed working to fix the problem, it would be nice if they kept us updated with the status, especially with everyone else on here posting with the same issue.

@gokartergo24 wrote:

... Some of the work that is being done is on our end.  It is not my place to tell you what they are doing. And I don't know all of what they are doing. ...

@gokartergo24

Just curious. What do you mean "Some of the work that is being done is on our end"?.  Where is "our end".

EdV

Location: Placerville, CA|Gen5 Beam:55|Gateway:GIL|Router:ASUS AC68U

Not my place to say.. But a lot of them will require a tech visit..

@gokartergo24

Wow, even the definition of "our end" is secret?  Really?  I'm not asking for what is being done, I don't want you to get in trouble.  I just want to know what is meant by "our end"  WHERE IS OUR END?