cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data Speeds

Re: Data Speeds

I want to know how someone gets 50 GB for $100? I've been paying $116 for 15 GB since 2009, (now at $150 for 20 since April or May) - what is going on? This last bill I paid $188 with token purchases. I so am not happy. I am now down to 1 kid at home, he never uses the wi-fi because I've threatened his life - because I work on the darn thing and it's not an option, and yes, I will stay up every night until I'm dead to  try to stay awake to watch a little Netflix. Let my TV service go, and I'm paying in excess (with the tokens purchased last 2 months) of $188 for this? The upgrade was stupid because I got only 5 more GB for approximately $45 more. This is beyond ridiculous, and I'm still at least 1 to 2 GB over my "daily usage." No neighbors within 2-3 miles (except my elderly mother-in-law who doesn't even use internet). I am so angry. I guess (when I was kicked off Netflix at 7:45 and re-logged back in), that extra 15 min which I was supposed to have coming to me from 7:45 a.m. to 8 a.m. plus the 30 min past 8 a.m. I went to finish watching the doggone movie cost me over 2 GB? I've got it set to the lowest settings as per your guys' instructions. I never use it until 2 a.m. rolls around, and this is the first time I've watched past 8 a.m. (30 lousy minutes!!!)  Let me rephrase that - I paid $136 per month for 4 years, upgraded to Gen 4 and actually went down to $116 for almost 2 years, then upgraded back in April or May to try and get more GB per month - went from 15 to 20 GB, and now the bill is $150+ (not to mention the tokens that I have to purchase to make it til renewal).  This is not cool. 

We should all just get together and sue for false advertisements and poor quality if a product with excessive prices... Done so only BC all their customers can't receive regular internet services from top notch investors BC they don't offer it in our area.
#bullcrapservice