Disapointed

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Siewerd
New Poster

Disapointed

I spent the whole day with Hugesnet chat. they kept passing around and left me waiting on the computer for a long time in between questions. Only to be told well call this number, It shows you have no problems and you have 5 devices connected. But you cant tell me anything about the phone that says no connection. They are useless, make you feel that you are stupid.  I am a grandmother, I am not tech savvy. 

My issue is my I phone 12 cant really connect to service when I am home. When I make a phone call people tell me they can not hear me. and its so annoying.  I went to my cell provider first. Now I come to you I would appreciate a little help. 

Thank you 

Debbie

6 REPLIES 6
MarkJFine
Professor

You cannot use satellite internet for wifi calling on an iPhone. It won't work correctly because of the delays inherent to satellites communications.

I believe there is something on the HughesNet site that mentions this.

* Disclaimer: I am a HughesNet customer and not a HughesNet employee. All of my comments are my own and do not necessarily represent HughesNet in any way.
maratsade
Distinguished Professor IV

It used to be in the FAQ, but I don't see it now. Used to be this:

wifi-calls.png

maratsade

Debbie, can you use your cell provider for calls?

Only when I am not at home, its weird. When I try to call from home people say "Hey your breaking up" but the other person who I share an account with has an Iphone and can be at my house with no problem calling out. I was trying to rule out T-Mobile which I did. I want to rule out internet before I go to Apple and say something is wrong with the phone itself.  thanks guys

maratsade