Extremely slow Internet.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Landon_Robinson
Freshman

Extremely slow Internet.

Hi, I am having a problem with extremely slow Internet, your website says that emails will be replied to within 24 hours but I have not received a single reply to any email that I have sent the company, and no they are not in my spam folder.

A litte background on myself... I am a professional electronics technician I do componet level circuit board repairs including SMD/SMT, for a little while I was a Tier-3 technician for what is now Century Link, and I worked at three different "Help Desks" for major companies for a total of around 17 years, I also build PCs, fix laptops, and whatever else happens to come my way.

So... my PC which runs a version of Linux worked just fine in Portland on an 85 meg DSL line, as did my Android phone and my laptop which also runs Linux, over a year and a half I had zero problems there, and then I moved out in the middle of nowhere and you were my only option, when this was first hooked up your service was slow but it worked and I barely used it while I was getting moved in...

But now I am moved in and trying to do what worked fine in Portland on the DSL line and everything is extremely slow, Netflix just sits there and spins it's red swirly thing sometimes for several minutes then the video finally loads then a minute or so later it buffers again and sometimes up to ten minutes later it will finally load the video again, other times it gives me an error to check my Internet connection.

YouTube doesn't take as long to load videos but about every 5-10 seconds buffers and is completely unwatchable, it is so unwatchable that I resorted to playing from my MP3 collection, it has also told me to check my Internet connection.