HT2000W connection keeps disconnecting

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
himetime
Freshman

HT2000W connection keeps disconnecting

Just recently we have had trouble connecting to the internet - the desktop connects, then disconnects, connects etc - I run diagnostics and get "The connection between you access point, router, or cable modem and the internet is broken" - I follow the instructions to fix that but nothing changes.  The My Hughes Net page shows system running as it should (green) code 0.00 - any ideas?  I'm not very good at this stuff - tx

8 REPLIES 8
Damian

@himetime,

Thank you for contacting us and welcome to the community. To better help you I would need to ask some questions. The first would be do you have your own third party router in addition to the HughesNet modem? And are you connected via WiFi or Ethernet? -Damian 

Thanks Damian, we use just the HT200W modem - we have an ethernet cable from the desktop to the modem and use wi fi to connect our phones, laptops etc 

tx

GabeU
Distinguished Professor IV

@himetime 

Does it seem to be only the ethernet cable connected desktop that's having this issue, or are you seeing something similar with the WiFi connected devices, especially the laptop?  

If it's only the desktop, a couple of things I suggest trying are...

• connecting to one of the other ethernet ports on the back of the modem to see if it makes any difference
  • another ethernet cable, if you have one

If it's happening with the other devices as well, or if the suggestions don't help, hopefully Damian or one of the other reps will be able to help with the issue.

himetime
Freshman