cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I have been putting up with slow system now for over four months.

Re: I have been putting up with slow system now for over four months.

GabeU, I am not sure exactly what data Amanda was looking at. Poor thing, she is going to arrive in here and see her name tossed around all over the place! As for downloading unwanted movies, wouldn't I SEE something like that in my guide or on my TV? Then, this is the other factor to remember, which again, I have not started to investigate as of yet, because I Have a bit much on my plate. But, Seriously, and I do not have screen shots YET, my speed is too slow to download movies!
Highlighted

GWALK! how come my post to you didn't go all the way thru? Anyway... Again.. I will say it, you are NOT a broken record! You are the VOICE OF REASON!

GabeU, there is a post in my email, that I can't find here? You asked two questions..

Question one, the data usage on 3 days in July, YES, direct TV was connected. However, Direct TV, says that on those specific date, which I gave them, nothing was loading, upgrading, downloading etc. They did check for movies etc, that is when they discovered I have NEVER downloaded. No movies were downloaded.

Question two: currently my wifi is disconnected/disassociated with the direct TV and the TV thru the direct TV system itself? You have to walk thru the guide and there are ways to disconnect the wifi AND erase your password on a password protected network, like ours is. I did this with the direct tv tech. On my screen now, anytime I check, and I get periodic reminders, that my wifi is NOT connected. My TV is only connected thru the electric outlets and the Satalite cable from the wall.

the reason I wanted to answer your questions is I want to make sure and double sure the wifi is disconnected. I don't find any indication it is connected... But want to double make sure.

Thanks! Kim
Distinguished Professor IV

Kim,