cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Internet very slow

Freshman

Internet very slow

I am new to Hughes Net and have had it less than a Month. Some times it is ok but most of the time it is real bad pages time out the sales people tell me there is no problem with 2 or 3 devices connected. They sold me on how it will work fast even with 2 or 3 devises. There commercials also state fast internet and streaming over multi devices.

I have read several of these community posts and it seems like there is better help here than calling teck 

So here we go and hope someone can help 

https://testmy.net/quickstats/Todd89

Here is a link to my resulets page there are 60 speend tests done also 98% of them where performed with 12 MB up-load and down-load per instructions listed in other posts. 98% of the speed test where done with only my laptop connected via a cat 5 cabel and nothing else connected to the Hughes Net provided modem. No cell phones gate ways TV's nothing but my laptop. No setting's have been changed from what the teck set up when they came and installed the system. 

The teck stated that this was the best signal he has seen for a long time.

Also when I do connect my second computer via wifi sometimes you need to walk a way and waite for the pages to load and add a 3rd well might as well take a nap. 

I understand that we don't have many choices out here off grid but dam we can spacecraft to Mars and people to the spacestation heck even call from my cell phone to UK with out an issue you would think internet speed in rural area's would be achivable. 

I only have 4 days left before my data reups and still have 14 GB to burn so I have not used my data so that should not have slowed my service. I am not sure what other info may be needed SAN: # ESN: # I am new at this

Thank You in advance  

Todd

6 REPLIES 6
Highlighted
Distinguished Professor IV

Re: Internet very slow

@todd89