Issues with HT2000W

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
bjenkins99
New Poster

Issues with HT2000W

I'm new to Hughesnet. I signed up for the Gen5 after watching the awesome commercials.  I've had it for 4 days now.  Every day I have to reboot (unplug and plug up) the HT2000W after a few hours of service.  I've spent hours on the phone with support, and I use the term support loosely because they are not much support at all, and I continue to have issues.  Tonight, no matter how many times I reboot and cannot access all sites.  I will be cancelling if I cannot get some resolution soon. 

My symptoms after stuff stops working are:

1) I cannot access the HT2000W homepage at http://192.168.0.1 but I am able to access it at http://systemcontrolcenter.com.  A netstat command shows that it is connecting using IPv6.  Does the router have an issue handling IPv4 and/or IPv6?  This would explain why I cannot access all sites.  Maybe only the IPv6 ones?

2) Once on the control center screen, if I click WiFi Settings which directs me to http://192.168.42.1 that page is also unavailable.

3) I cannot access any websites but I'm still connected from the results of the self tests.  I can also ping any website I want with my normal delay of around 600ms.  This goes against IPv4 and IPv6 issues.

After rebooting, I'm also seeing issues with my devices reconnecting (via WiFi) back up without manual intervention. This pales in comparison to not being able to access the internet.

I have changed both 2 and 5 ghz SSID names and their passwords.  I have also added a MAC address to always be assigned an IP address.

I personally think this is either a hardware or software issue with the HT2000W.  Is there a way to factory reset?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.Screen Shot 2017-04-13 at 9.30.45 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-04-13 at 8.24.26 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-04-13 at 8.24.16 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-04-13 at 8.23.48 PM.png

Update 4/15/2017: