cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Remote Desktop Connection error with HT2000W

Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator

Re: Remote Desktop Connection error with HT2000W

Hello folks,

 

I finally have some new news to share, so thank you again for waiting patiently. Our engineers are starting to roll out the code which should address the RDC issue this week. The roll out process will take a few weeks. Once we have concrete dates to share, or at least confirmation that the roll out is complete, I'll post back and let you know.

 

Thanks again for your understanding.

 

 

If you have a tech or billing question and need help, please start a new thread in the appropriate board. Unsolicited Private Messages may not get replies.

Highlighted
New Poster

Re: Remote Desktop Connection error with HT2000W

Hi. I'm new with the service, thanks for the info regarding the Remote Desktop error. In case that is not resolved in the next month, I'm still able to terminate my contract. I started the service on the 21 of this month, but my main interest is on the remote service, since I worked from home. Your replies are appreciated. Thanks. 

Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator

Re: Remote Desktop Connection error with HT2000W

Hi Jose, 

 

Welcome to the community! We're slated for a meeting tomorrow afternoon with engineering, so we'll ask for an update on this.  Your patience and understanding are much appreciated.

If you have a tech or billing question and need help, please start a new thread in the appropriate board. Unsolicited Private Messages may not get replies.

Highlighted
Distinguished Professor IV

Re: Remote Desktop Connection error with HT2000W


@JoseMiguel wrote:

Hi. I'm new with the service, thanks for the info regarding the Remote Desktop error. In case that is not resolved in the next month, I'm still able to terminate my contract. I started the service on the 21 of this month, but my main interest is on the remote service, since I worked from home. Your replies are appreciated. Thanks. 


Just so there is no confusion, there is no 30 day trial with HughesNet.   

 

With this said, though, they are definitely working on the Remote Desktop connection issue, as Liz intimated.  


Ryzen 5 3400G | MSI B450M Pro-M2 MAX | 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3000 | XPG SX8200 Pro 512GB NVMe | Windows 10 Pro
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator

Re: Remote Desktop Connection error with HT2000W

Hello folks,

 

Thanks again for your patience as engineering continues to address this concern. The code that should fix this error is currently still in testing and is planned to be rolled out on EchoStar 17 over the next couple of weeks or so. After the EchoStar 17 rollout, then engineering will work on getting this code on EchoStar 19. As we get any other updates to share, we'll post in here.

 

 

If you have a tech or billing question and need help, please start a new thread in the appropriate board. Unsolicited Private Messages may not get replies.

Highlighted
Sophomore

Re: Remote Desktop Connection error with HT2000W

Any update?

 

Thank you,

Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator

Re: Remote Desktop Connection error with HT2000W

Hi divinIN,

 

Last we heard, there was a hold up in the process so the rollout has been delayed. I'll follow up on the status when we meet again next week.

 

 

If you have a tech or billing question and need help, please start a new thread in the appropriate board. Unsolicited Private Messages may not get replies.

Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator

Re: Remote Desktop Connection error with HT2000W

Good morning folks, 

 

The roll out process is back on track. I'll keep you posted on any other news on this as I get it. We appreciate your patience and understanding.

 

If you have a tech or billing question and need help, please start a new thread in the appropriate board. Unsolicited Private Messages may not get replies.

Highlighted
New Poster

Re: Remote Desktop Connection error with HT2000W

Thanks Liz, seems to be working for me. I have not been using it for more than 30 minutes but no disconnects so far.

Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator

Re: Remote Desktop Connection error with HT2000W

Glad to hear it WhoIamI!

 

To all, the latest code has been rolled out everywhere now so this should be addressed. Thank you again for your patience while engineering worked to resolution.

 

If you have a tech or billing question and need help, please start a new thread in the appropriate board. Unsolicited Private Messages may not get replies.