cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Slow Downloads speeds all day long/download speeds are good all day long

Highlighted
Freshman

Slow Downloads speeds all day long/download speeds are good all day long

I am very frustrated with my download speeds (less than 1 meg).  This has been a problem for weeks and I just learned of this "community thing" yesterday.  Can't understand how my upload speeds can be higher than download.  Counterintuitive to every other service that I have used.  I have used Liz's recommendations for TMN.  They are similar to results with other speed tests that I have used including the one built in to the HughesNet site.  Here is the TMN link to my results: https://testmy.net/quickstats/suttnertoo   What's up with this product?  I am new to HughesNet (3 months) but this is not what I signed up for!

18 REPLIES 18
Freshman

Re: Slow Downloads speeds all day long/download speeds are good all day long

Sorry, should read upload speeds are good all day long.......

Sophomore

Yours looks better than mine. Here is my results:  Download :: 628 kbps 79 kB/s   Upload :: 2.1 Mbps 258 kB/s Unfortunately, this is looks alright after reaching the data cap. 
Distinguished Professor IV

@suttnertoo 

I'm sure that one of the reps will reply soon.  They're on M-F from approximately 8AM to 5PM EST, though they're sometimes on during the evening, as of late.  It can take them a day or so for that reply.

Your download speeds are certainly very low.

AMD FX-6100 | Samsung 250GB 840 EVO SSD | Western Digital Blue 500GB HDD | 16GB DDR3-1866 | EVGA Geforce GTX 550ti | Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

Hello Donald,