Help please, Amanda or Liz, moderators

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
TKay
Freshman

Help please, Amanda or Liz, moderators

This is my first time to post.  We have been with hughesnet for 2 years in Oklahoma with slow but managable service. Now we've moved to Arkansas and (supposedly) upgraded to Gen5 and had nothing but problems getting the upgrade.  After 4 lengthly phone conversations, we are still on the slow Gen4 service (actually slower than before) but being charged for Gen5.  Each rep says the problem is solved and will show up from 24 to 48 hours and I am still waiting. I have never received the promised callbacks or emails other than the survey.  I see I am one of many that has this same problem. That certainly doesnt speak well for the company.   If either of you could respond to this, it would be deeply appreciated to think that someone is listening - better yet, fixing the problem. 

Thanks,

T. Kay

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Hi TK,

This has been fixed, your Gen 5 plan is in effect. Please let me know if you have any other concerns.

If you have a tech or billing question and need help, please start a new thread in the appropriate board. Unsolicited Private Messages may not get replies.

Slow performance? Click me!

View solution in original post

You're very welcome TKay, I'm glad you found the community so we could sort this out for you! Feel free to drop by again if you have any other concerns.

If you have a tech or billing question and need help, please start a new thread in the appropriate board. Unsolicited Private Messages may not get replies.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Liz

Hi T.Kay,