New Customer, HUGE MISTAKE

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
DizzyMcalister
Spectator

New Customer, HUGE MISTAKE

I’m a single father with four kids, their mom just passed away, I have my hands full and can’t afford to spend all day fixing your problems Hughes. I had problems with the last Internet service provider that I’ve been using for five years just recently the problem being customer service. This was a mom and pop company so I thought to my self, maybe I should go to the larger company that has more employees they could assist me…. The absolute biggest mistake of my life!! How on earth is a company this large able to scam so many people? And when I say scam yes, it’s a scam. Here’s why… I just got service installed two days ago. I still have no Internet! When the technician was out here, who by the way, was the nicest guy and did a very good job, he said everything looks good and left. I wondered why he was rushed! He probably knew! So I got on my laptop to start some work and nothing. I called customer service and they said that there was an issue that the technicians were working on. Are you kidding me? I should check it tomorrow morning and then call back. What!!!!? I got online in the morning and nothing. I was told to use the app to get in contact with tech support it’s easy…

A8A5E86E-6D62-4164-8E11-97AA3F47B335.jpeg

Nope!!! Not one thing is easy with this company, except getting screwed over! 

So I contacted tech-support. We stayed on the phone for about 30 minutes and trying to run test nothing. What’s funny is they want you to run their test and no one else’s test, so when I get on the app on my phone and run a test it’s just perfect. I got green checkmarks, but then when I try to pull up a webpage, nothing. So he is recommending that I go to the next level of tech-support. “I’m sorry sir someone will get in contact with you in 24 to 48 hours.”