I unplugged the DirecTV set-top box and turned my TV off, but under Wifi setting on my HughesNet, it is still showing that my DirecTV is connected. I'm trying to save data. Can someone help?
The DirecTV box will be connected to the internet whether it's turned on or off. 'Off' for the DirecTV box is just a standby mode. The only way to completely disconnect it from the internet is to unplug the lan cable from the back of it, or reset the internet connections in it's settings.
Likewise, turning the TV off just puts it in standby as well. So if you have it its internal wifi set to use HughesNet it will use it at will until you've removed the TV's wifi settings from the TV.
All this said, some devices may still show as being connected in the Connected Devices for a while after disconnecting. Sometimes the list just needs to be refreshed.