HUGHSNET

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Cherlle
Spectator

HUGHSNET

Since June 2018 I have been a hughnet customer.  The service has never worked correctly.  I specifically asked hughsnet if i could stream TV.  The salesman said "no problem".  That was the first of many lies.  I have ran out of data every month within the first week since getting the service.  Most of that data is used attempting to get on netflix.  Forget regular tv.  Never loads.  I have asked for an amount to get rid of this service.  I have asked on every call to hughnet.  Today while talking to Carlos in Mexico, he informed me that he was very honest and I was going to get charged $295 to disconnect and the $15 a month for 16 months.  I am a vet who lives on a fixed income.  How is this legal?  How do you sleep at night?  Charge me the 295 (which is a rip off because I get terrible service) and the $15 a month???  My bill increased by $20 already and that is money I can no longer use to EAT!!!!!  PLEASE EXPLAIN HOW THIS IS LEGAL?

2 REPLIES 2
Cherlle
Spectator

So beside the fact Hughsnet is a horrible service provider, Carlos in Mexico informed me that I have to pay $295 for disconnection and $15 for 16 months on top of that.  Btw, you might want to tell your customer service reps where hughsnet is located in the US cause Carlos had no idea.  Is this factual information?  

Liz

Hello Cherlle,

Welcome to the community and thank you for posting. I pulled up your account to address your various concerns, and I see your HughesNet service is already slated for termination 03/05/2019, per yesterday's cancellation call to us.