cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

poor lamb

Sophomore

Re: poor lamb

@gaines_wright wrote:

Well, I probably misspoke.  I think he actually told me it was a fifty dollar a month plan.  I have no experience with Viasat, I just assumed it was 10 gig.

I considered Viasat shortly after my problems with gen5.  I called my tech company, and they told me I already had the best deal that was available with Hughes.

You were correct.  I see there is a plan called 'Basic 25' with 12GB priority data for $50 which sounds like what you described.  It did bring back the Free Zone in the morning, so maybe they realized not encouraging non-peak time use was a mistake.

Distinguished Professor IV

@gaines_wright wrote:

Well, I probably misspoke.  I think he actually told me it was a fifty dollar a month plan.  I have no experience with Viasat, I just assumed it was 10 gig.

In that case, it's most likely the Unlimited Bronze 12 Plan, which is $50 for the first three months, then $70 after that.  It's an okay plan, but one would do a lot better with HughesNet for the price, especially with the major speed issues on the big beams with the Unlimited Plans now.

Edit:  I see MrBuster mentioned a Basic 25 Plan, as well.  

@gaines_wright wrote:

No offence intended, but do you have any first hand experience with this happening?  You seem so sure about it. 

No, I do not have first hand experience with this, but I know those who do.  And yes, I'm 100% sure about it, as that's what happens when a person has something go into collections.  Credit rating agencies are nowhere near as lax as they were 40 years ago.  Nearly everything that's negative affects credit ratings these days.  Even late payments.