Problem with phone/voice-garbled voice output

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Hnet57
Freshman

Problem with phone/voice-garbled voice output

Greetings. I am new to this voice service from HughesNet and just installed it a couple of days ago. The Incoming caller sounds clear but my voice is garbled. I called in to complain about this so there should be a work order in place. I thought I would try this user site as well. It’s almost like the ATA does not translate my voice Properly. Please help since the service in currently unusable.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Good morning Hnet57,

I appreciate your patience while our VOIP team addressed this for you. This should be fixed by now, can you please confirm that your recent calls are clearer?

Thanks,

Liz

If you have a tech or billing question and need help, please start a new thread in the appropriate board. Unsolicited Private Messages may not get replies.

Slow performance? Click me!

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
Liz

Hi Hnet57,

I see it's your first post here, so welcome to the community! I was able to locate your case and see that it indeed has been escalated for investigation. Any difference from this morning? Is the outgoing audio still garbled right now?

If this is persisting even now, please document the time(s) and phone number(s) of the calls where the other party is hearing garbled audio. The Voice team handling your existing case will need that information if this isn't resolved yet.

Your cooperation, patience, and understanding are much appreciated.

Thanks,

Liz

If you have a tech or billing question and need help, please start a new thread in the appropriate board. Unsolicited Private Messages may not get replies.