cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Usage meter javascript error

Highlighted
Distinguished Professor III

Re: Usage meter javascript error

I remember the My Computer icon from before, but not with Windows 10.  In one of the Win 10 updates, they actually put the File Explorer icon on the taskbar.   Edit:  You have a Pro, though, so your setup may be different from my Home edition setup.

@GabeU wrote:

You click on "This PC" on your desktop

None of my laptops came with the "This PC" icon on the desktop. I have to click the File Explorer icon...

That's interesting.  It's probably just the way I set mine up and I forget that I do that.  Sometimes it's called "Computer" or "My Computer" as well.  I actually had to look for File Explorer as I've never used it before, though I often see it mentioned.  

But, yeah, you can get to C (Local Disk) through Start > Windows System > File Explorer and then clicking on This PC in the tree on the left.  

Highlighted
Distinguished Professor IV

@maratsade wrote:

I remember the My Computer icon from before, but not with Windows 10.  In one of the Win 10 updates, they actually put the File Explorer icon on the taskbar.  Edit:  You have a Pro, though, so your setup may be different from my Home edition setup. 

Actually, now that I think of it, it's one of the icons that I delete from the taskbar due to never using it.  Smiley Tongue  

I just put it back to start getting in the habit of using it.  Actually, as of about two weeks ago I started using the "Pictures" shortcut that's on the left when you open the Start Menu.  Up until that point I would always click on the "User Files" folder on the desktop, then click on Pictures.  

I've REALLY got to start getting into the habit of using the built in shortcuts.  Smiley Tongue  

Ryzen 5 3400G | MSI B450M Pro-M2 MAX | 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3000 | XPG SX8200 Pro 512GB NVMe | Windows 10 Pro
Highlighted