cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Billing question

jliston924
New Poster

Billing question

I'm new to Hughesnet and wasn't aware that bills are generated the same day the money is taken out of my account. There is no option to pay for your unseen bill with a different bank account or credit card. Does anyone else have an issue with this? Any problems with bill being different than what you expected to pay? This is a first for me.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
maratsade
Distinguished Professor III

Re: Billing question

Hughesnet generates a bill the same day they take money out of my account so I have no options on how I want to pay it. 

That's right; that's how HughesNet and others do it.  However, there used to be another option for HughesNet billing that allowed you to do manual payments with the account source of your choosing.  If that's still available, you may need to change to that. 

EDIT:  you may want to call  866-347-3292 and talk to Billing; they can explain the options available and change your option. 

View solution in original post

maratsade

"Why isn't there an option to turn off Autopay? "

There is. You need to call customer service and speak to Billing. 

11 REPLIES 11
maratsade

That billing system is called autopay and it's a common, accepted practice with many, if not all, ISPs and other companies that provide services. 

HughesNet used to have invoice billing and you could make manual payments to that, which allowed you to choose your payment method (card, bank account) every time you made a payment, but I'm not sure if that's still available.  I'm hoping a rep, such as @Liz  or @Remy , will respond to this and clarify.  

jliston924
New Poster

I'm very familiar with autopay however with other companies I receive a bill a few eeks prior to the due date. Hughesnet generates a bill the same day they take money out of my account so I have no options on how I want to pay it. 

maratsade