Hughesnet Community

CAN NOT PAY MY BILL ON LINE ANY LONGER WHY??????????

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
florek1
Freshman

CAN NOT PAY MY BILL ON LINE ANY LONGER WHY??????????

Ok so I have been paying my bill on line for 3 years with the same Master Card Debit Card with no problems.  Now for the last 3 months it will not except my card.  It is so frustrating to go pay your bill and it says your card is not excepted even though you have been paying it for 3 years with no problem.  Every time you Hughes changes something it screws up something.  SO I have to call Hughes and pay it over the phone.  I do not always have phone service.  Please every time I pay the bill they said it is going to be fixed by next month.   Well know Hughes the way I do I know that will never happen.  Nothing but trouble with Hughes but I live in a rural area and have no choice.  Please FIX THE PROB LEM
42 REPLIES 42
florek1
Freshman

OK this is the card that SS give you to get your money direct deposited into along with the link maybe they can add this to your list of cards that are good to use..

Directexpress     :     usdirectexpress.com
GabeU
Distinguished Professor IV

Same one here, Amanda.  
GabeU

Amanda, 

Here's the site for the card both florek1 and I have, in case it helps.  

https://www.usdirectexpress.com/

Amanda

Hi

The directexpress cards should work as long as you only use them for one time payments. You can make a one time payment from the new Support Center but you have to make double sure the "Make this my default payment" is not checked. That will cause it to fail.

Amanda
GabeU

Amanda, 

I will try again in March, but for three months I tried and it would not work at the new Support Center.  It simply will not take it, giving the message that the card is not accepted and to try a different card.  It should work, but it isn't.

Or it says the card will not work.  Something like that.  I took screenshots in Jan but deleted them.