Horrible Assistance/Legal Issues

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cnw008
Freshman

Horrible Assistance/Legal Issues

We had Hughes Net since late last year, could not get consistent wireless on any device anywhere in the house, service was slow and would drop connection constantly. I am a school teacher and had such anxiety and frustration with bad connections that I resulted many times a week in connecting to the hot spot on my cell phone with much better service. Not one time in the months that we had Hughes Net did I ever get my lesson plans completed using the service we were paying for.

So for months we were paying for intetnet service that we were not even using. Not only because we were getting frustrated and disconnecting entirely, but because when we were connected it was hours of spinning and waiting for connections and loading.

Modem was rebooted countless times, dozens of phone calls to customer support, multiple technicians sent to our house, all of which would give different reasons and "fixes" for the poor "service". And all the while, continuing to pay for internet service we were not receiving.