State code 12.7.2

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
bwatson93
Freshman

State code 12.7.2

I have had Hughesnet for about a year now and have never had any problems until now. After my last billing cycle on the 28th everything was perfectly normal and the usage reset. My household has never had any problems with running out of data either. When the usage reset my usage meter says that the first day it reset all my data was used and we are in bonus bytes. Problem is that this must be a mistake as no one was home during the day it reset and it's only causing problems now which is 10 days later. I performed all the suggested fixes such as checking cables and unplugging and plugging back in, rebooting router and all of it. The transmit and system lights are off and the control center says state code 12.7.2......I need help fixing this ASAP as I am a student and need to have my internet connection available at home. Oh I also purchased 10gb of data tokens and the tokens have not been applied to my usage meter.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Thanks for the confirmation, bwatson93. I'm sending you another HT1100 to address your concerns. You may return the old modem in the same box; there should be a prepaid return label in the outer pouch on the box. Let me know how the new modem works out for you.

If you have a tech or billing question and need help, please start a new thread in the appropriate board. Unsolicited Private Messages may not get replies.

Slow performance? Click me!

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
GabeU
Distinguished Professor IV

@bwatson93

Sorry you're having this issue.  I can't help you with most of it (or may be able to), but can tell you that tokens are added to your token bucket, not the Anytime Data or Bonus Bytes.  You can see the "Token Bytes Available" on the Usage Meter below your Anytime Data, or, when signing in to the Hughesnet myAccount site, at the bottom of the Usage graphs in the Usage section.